[Translation]

Securities Code: 9042

June 14, 2013

To our shareholders

Kazuo Sumi, President and Representative Director Hankyu Hanshin Holdings, Inc. 1-1, Sakaemachi, Ikeda-shi, Osaka (Head Office: 1-16-1, Shibata, Kita-ku, Osaka-shi)

Notice of Resolutions of the 175th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

We are pleased to announce that the matters below were reported and resolved today at the 175th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of the Company.

Details

Matters Reported:

Report on the business report, consolidated financial statements and financial statements for the 175th fiscal year (April 1, 2012 to March 31, 2013).

The contents of the above-mentioned documents were reported.

2. Report on the audit results of the consolidated financial statements for the 175th fiscal year by the Accounting Auditors and the Audit & Supervisory Board.

The above-mentioned audit results were reported.

Matters Resolved:

First Item of Business: Appropriation of Retained Earnings

This item was approved and resolved as originally proposed.

The final dividend for the 175th fiscal year was decided to be 5 yen per share.

Second Item of Business: Appointment of fourteen (14) Directors

This item was approved and resolved as originally proposed.

(Reelected)

Mr. Kazuo Sumi, Mr. Shinya Sakai, Mr. Noriyuki Inoue, Mr. Shosuke Mori,

Mr. Isao Matsuoka, Mr. Shunichi Sugioka, Mr. Takaoki Fujiwara, Mr. Hiroshi Desaki, Mr. Nobuo Minami, Mr. Mitsuo Nozaki,

Mr. Masao Shin, Mr. Tsuneo Wakabayashi

(Newly elected)

Mr. Ichiro Namai, Mr. Seisaku Okafuji

Mr. Noriyuki Inoue and Mr. Shosuke Mori are Outside Directors.

*Mr. Hiroshi Ojima was retired from the position of Director.

Third Item of Business:

Appointment of two (2) Audit & Supervisory Board Members

This item was approved and resolved as originally proposed.

(Reelected)

Mr. Takaharu Dohi (Newly elected)

Mr. Masayoshi Ishibashi

Mr. Takaharu Dohi is Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member.

*Mr. Chikashi Suehara was retired from the position of Audit & Supervisory Board Member.