[Translation]

Securities Code: 9042

June 16, 2015

To our shareholders

Kazuo Sumi, President and Representative Director Hankyu Hanshin Holdings, Inc. 1-1, Sakaemachi, Ikeda-shi, Osaka (Head Office: 1-16-1, Shibata, Kita-ku, Osaka-shi)

Notice of Resolutions of the 177th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

We are pleased to announce that the matters below were reported and resolved today at the 177th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of the Company.

#### **Details**

### **Matters Reported:**

1. Report on the business report, consolidated financial statements and financial statements for the 177th fiscal year (April 1, 2014to March 31, 2015).

The contents of the above-mentioned documents were reported.

2. Report on the audit results of the consolidated financial statements for the 177th fiscal year by the Accounting Auditors and the Audit & Supervisory Board.

The above-mentioned audit results were reported.

#### **Matters Resolved:**

# First Item of Business: Appropriation of Retained Earnings

This item was approved and resolved as originally proposed.

The final dividend for the 177th fiscal year was decided to be 3 yen per share.

\*As interim dividends of 3 yen per share of common stock were distributed,

annual dividends for the current fiscal year amount to 6 yen per share.

# Second Item of Business: Adoption of the Basic Policy for Countermeasures against Large-Scale

**Acquisitions of Company Shares (Takeover Defense Measures)** 

This item was approved and resolved as originally proposed. The Basic Policy

was updated.

#### Third Item of Business: Appointment of thirteen (13) Directors

This item was approved and resolved as originally proposed.

(Reelected)

Mr. Kazuo Sumi, Mr. Shinya Sakai, Mr. Noriyuki Inoue, Mr. Shosuke Mori, Mr. Shunichi Sugioka, Mr. Takaoki Fujiwara, Mr. Yoshihiro Nakagawa, Mr. Ichiro Namai, Mr. Seisaku Okafuji, Mr. Mitsuo Nozaki, Mr. Masao Shin,

Mr. Naohisa Nogami (Newly elected)

Mr. Yoshishige Shimatani

Mr. Noriyuki Inoue and Mr. Shosuke Mori are Outside Directors.

\* Mr. Isao Matsuoka was retired from the position of Director.